Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Points Posted!

Last weekend, the Travelling Foodie Couple stayed in the Radisson Salt Lake City Airport and had a good time.

After four days, points for the stay has posted in my account:

Radisson

Points Breakdown

Room Points: 2,100

These points are from hotel stay for members of all level, which is 20 Gold Points per dollar. The rate we booked was $105, which generated 2,100 Gold Points.

Promotion Points – Club Carlson Visa Cardholder 30,000 Point Offer: 30,000

As a card holder of the Club Carlson Premier Reward Visa, I received an email when the Bonus Award Night went away, which made me mad since I hadn’t got chance to use this benefit yet. The new benefit is for card holders to receive a Free Night award upon renewal of card after spending $10,000 annually. This Free Night is only for hotels in the US and the card holder has to renew and pay the annual fee first.

Radisson 30000

At the end of this email, they offered a 30,000 bonus Gold Points for me after a stay and paying using this card, to make me feel better. I also emailed US Bank to complain about it, and they offered me 2,500 Gold Points. Although I was not happy about this change, I have to accept it since this free reward night feature for this Club Carlson card is too good to last forever.

Promotion Points – Online Booking Bonus 2015: 2,000

Radisson 2000

I registered this “Get Online and Get Going” promotion before last stay, which will generate 2,000 Gold Points per night. In the promotion term, it says “Members may earn unlimited Bonus Points during the Promotional Period”.

Promotion Points – Radisson Bed and Breakfast 2,000 Point Bonus: 2,000

As mentioned in the hotel review, we booked the Bed and Breakfast package so that we can have breakfast in the hotel, rather than finding places to eat. This 2,000 points bonus is another good thing about this package. The Club Carlson Gold Point is about 0.3-0.4 cents per point, thus 2,000 points is about $6-$8. This is not a huge amount, but it makes the actual rate for the package even lower.

Room Points – Gold 35% Bonus: 735

This is generated from the Gold membership given by the Club Carlson Premier Reward Visa.

Bottom Line

For this hotel stay, 36,835 points are generated, which I valued about $145. Not bad!

The bonus points that stack together really remind me of the IHG promotions, which generate huge amount of points with a single night stay. Aah, good old days! đŸ™‚

Do you have the Club Carlson credit card? Did you utilize these promotions?

Leave a comment